Management-Team

Managing Director, Language Solutions

Stuart Carter – Managing Director, Language Solutions

Karrierehöhepunkte
  • Managing Director, Language Solutions (Oktober 2017 bis heute)
  • Managing Director (Januar 2012 bis Oktober 2017), General Manager (Juni 2004 bis Dezember 2012), Translation Manager (Juni 2003 bis Juni 2004) bei Eclipse Translations Limited
  • Translation Manager (1999 bis 2003), Übersetzer (1996 bis 1999) bei The Language Service
  • Übersetzer (1993 bis 1994), RWTÜV GmbH
Qualifikationen
  • BA (Hons) Modern Languages, University of Bradford
  • Diplom in Company Direction, IoD
Verantwortungsbereich

Managing Director, Language Solutions: trägt die Hauptverantwortung für die Unternehmenstätigkeiten von RWS Language Solutions in den Bereichen Strategie, Operations, Finanzen, Vertrieb und Marketing an unseren drei Standorten im Vereinigten Königreich und in Deutschland.

Relevante Berufserfahrung

Anerkannte Führungskraft mit umfassender Erfahrung in der Übersetzungsbranche: über 20 Jahre Branchenerfahrung in verschiedenen linguistischen und leitenden Positionen, insbesondere in den Bereichen Übersetzung und Lokalisierung, Vertriebs- und Vertragsmanagement sowie Unternehmensausrichtung und -strategie. Stuart Carter entwickelt mit branchenspezifischem Fachwissen und Kundenorientierung effiziente Sprachlösungen.

Dolmetschlösungen: Stuart Carter ist federführend für die Entwicklung unseres Angebots an Dolmetschdienstleistungen verantwortlich, die nun für unseren internationalen Kundenstamm zur Verfügung stehen.

Systemoptimierung: Dank seiner Erfahrung in der Übersetzungsproduktion verfügt Stuart Carter über umfangreiches Know-how in der Implementierung von Workflow-Management-Systemen zur Steigerung von Effizienz und Kundenzufriedenheit.

Management Team

Managing Director, Language Solutions

Stuart Carter

Career Highlights
  • Managing Director, Language Solutions (October 2017 – Present)
  • Managing Director (January 2012 – October 2017) / General Manager (June 2004 – December 2012) / Translation Manager (June 2003 – June 2004), Eclipse Translations Limited
  • Translation Manager (1999 – 2003) / Translator (1996 – 1999), The Language Service
  • Translator (1993-1994), RWTÜV GmbH
Qualifications
  • BA (Hons) Modern Languages, University of Bradford
  • Diploma in Company Direction, IoD
Scope of Role

Managing Director, Language Solutions: overall responsibility for the strategic, operational, financial, sales and marketing activities of RWS Language Solutions covering our three operational sites in the UK and Germany.

Key Experience

Proven leader with extensive translation industry experience: over 20 years of industry experience in various linguistic and management roles with a particular focus on translation and localization production, sales and contract management and leading company direction and strategy. Stuart uses his industry knowledge and his customer focus to create language solutions that deliver.

Interpreting solutions: Stuart led the development of our interpreting service offerings which now support our global customer base.

Systems optimization: building on his experience in translation production, Stuart has significant experience in the implementation of workflow management systems to drive efficiencies and exceed customer expectations.