扫描检索

这是一种固定价格且低成本的检索,提供简明的初步信息,从而确定与某个发明的核心概念相关的现有技术。扫描检索可升级为涵盖全部领域的国际新颖性检索。

新颖性检索

我们提供两种新颖性检索:标准型(固定价格)和客户定制型(根据客户的具体要求计算价格)。我们利用基于分类和/或关键词的技术进行标准型新颖性检索,而客户定制型新颖性检索则更加深入,且可涵盖更广泛的分类标题。

有效性检索

如有需要,我们在进行有效性检索时也会考虑非专利性文件,因为我们认为这类文件和专利文献同样重要。当检索包含非专利文件时,我们的报告将给出文章标题,说明该文章是否相关,并指出其公开的内容。为了尽可能维持较低价格,我们不提供所有引用文件的副本/摘要,仅提供我们认为是最相关的文件。我们提供固定价格的标准型检索,也可根据客户的具体预算进行相应调整,或提供根据客户具体需求定制的报价。

侵权检索

进行有效性检索时,我们关注的是可能存在潜在侵权风险的某些特定权利要求。同时也将报告那些无效的权利要求和/或表明使用权的公开内容(如公共领域的发明)。通常,这类检索是根据客户的具体要求来进行,但我们也提供固定价格的标准型侵权检索。

专利现况检索

在其最简单的形式中,专利现况检索用于强调说明少数代表某一个特定技术的案件,且可用于确定所提出的技术的任何特定特征是否在专利现有技术中是显而易见的。在进行这类检索前,客户需明确指出其想达成的效果。

收集检索

通常,收集检索用于获得某一特定主题的历史,可用于开发专业库或确定可能的研发新领域。因此,这类检索的说明可以是非常广泛的,且检索本身需花费较长时间才能完成。

受让人/姓名检索

这类检索可详细列出某一特定姓名下公开的所有文件,也可受某一特定主题的限制。除检索标准姓名外,我们还考虑并检索可能出现的变型,尤其是因翻译或音译引起的变型。

外观设计专利检索

主题检索可涉及某一特定外观设计,以确定其新颖性/有效性/使用权,或涉及一般概念,以确定专利现状。可视情况使用洛迦诺/美国分类系统或其他国家审查系统来生成外观设计检索列表。进行有效性检索时,为了预测任何存在的外观设计注册,我们会进行非专利文献检索。进行姓名检索时,我们既可列出给定姓名下所有注册的外观设计,也可根据某一特定主题来限制检索。如果检索的目的在于确定相同或相似的外观设计,为了进行比较,可以提出一个有异议的外观设计。而进行涉及一般主题领域的检索,通常只需书面描述即可。


<Back to 专利检索

Scan Search - click for more

This is a fixed-price, low-budget search that provides a concise ‘first-look” to identify prior art relevant to the key concepts of a proposed invention. A Scan Search can be upgraded to an All–Zones International Novelty Search.

Novelty Search - click for more

We offer two types of novelty search: standard (available at a fixed price) and customized (with the price being calculated according to your specific requirements). For standard novelty searches, we use classification- and/or keyword-based techniques, while customized searches are more in-depth and may cover a broader range of classification headings.

Validity Search - click for more

For validity searches, we also take account of non-patent documents if required, as we appreciate that they may be just as important as patent literature. If non-patent documents are included in the search, our report gives the title of the article, specifies whether they are marginal or relevant, and indicates what they disclose. In order to keep the price as low as possible, we do not provide copies/abstracts of every reference cited, but instead only those we consider to be the most relevant. We offer a fixed-price standard search, but can also work to specific budgets or provide you with a quote tailored to your specific needs.

Infringement Search - click for more

For infringement searches, attention is drawn to specific claims that could pose a potential infringement risk. Claims that are no longer in force and/or disclosures that may indicate right-of-use (i.e. the invention being in the public domain) are also reported. These searches are normally conducted according to your specific requirements, but a fixed-price standard infringement search is also available.

State-of-the-art Search

In their simplest form, state-of-the-art searches are intended to highlight a handful of cases representative of a particular technology, and can be used to identify whether any particular features of a proposed technology are evident in the patent prior art. Before we conduct this type of search, you need to indicate precisely what you hope it will achieve.

Collection Search

In general, collection searches are often used to obtain a history of a particular subject, which may be used to develop a specialist library or identify new possible areas of R&D. Consequently, the instructions given for this type of search can be quite broad, and the search itself may take a long time to complete.

Assignee / Name Search

These searches can either detail all documents published under a particular name or they can be restricted by a specific subject matter. As well as searching for standard names, we also take account of and search variations that may arise, particularly due to translation or transliteration.

Design Patent Search - click for more

Subject-matter searches can be conducted in relation to either a specific Design to establish novelty/validity/right-of-use, or a more general concept to establish the state-of-the-art. Design search lists can be generated using the Locarno/US classification systems or other national office systems, as appropriate. For validity searches, we can include a search of non-patent literature in order to anticipate any existing Design registrations. For name searches, we can either list all Designs registered under a given name or restrict the search to a specific subject matter. If the search is intended to identify identical or similar Designs, then it is useful to have a representation of the Design in question for comparison purposes. For searches relating to a general subject area, a written description is normally sufficient.


< Back to Patent Searches