Conseil d’administration

Président

Andrew Brode

Moments forts de sa carrière
  • Executive Chairman, RWS (1995 – Present)
  • Chairman, Learning Technologies Group Plc (2013 – Present)
  • Chairman, Electric Word Plc (2013 – Present)
  • Chairman, Epic Performance Improvements Limited (2008 – Present)
  • Chairman, Atom Content Marketing (1995 – Present)
  • Non-Executive Director, IT Governance (2012 - Present)
  • Non-Executive Director, Vitesse Media (2000 - 2016)
  • Chairman, Reading Room (2005 - 2014)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, Axco Insurance Information Services (1995 - 2010)
  • Chairman, Eclipse Publications (1990-2000)
  • Managing Director / CEO, Croner Publications (Wolters Kluwer UK) (1976-1990)
Qualifications
  • BA Economics and Accounting, University of Manchester
Langues
  • English
  • French
  • German
Expérience principale

Andrew Brode a fait son entrée dans l’arène de l’édition d’entreprise en qualité de directeur général de Croner Publications, société qu’il a développée et vendue à Wolters Kluwer. Il a par la suite été nommé PDG de Wolters Kluwer (UK) plc et a propulsé le chiffre d’affaires de cette société au Royaume-Uni à 80 millions de livres dans les années 1980.

Il a fait l’acquisition d’Eclipse Publications au moyen d’un rachat par des investisseurs en 1990, laquelle est devenue une revue par abonnement et un organisateur de conférences de tout premier plan, avant d’être vendue à Reed Elsevier en 2000. Il a été nommé président non exécutif d’Axco Insurance Information Services par 3i et l’a vendue à Wilmington plc en 2010.

En juin 2008, il a négocié le rachat d’Epic Group plc, le leader du marché britannique dans le domaine de l’e-learning, par Huveaux plc. Epic a été cotée à l’AIM en novembre 2013 en tant que membre de Learning Technologies Group plc et a nommé Andrew Brode président non exécutif. Il a occupé des fonctions similaires chez Electric Word plc, une société également cotée à l’AIM, jusqu’à sa vente en août 2017. Fin 2012, il est devenu administrateur non exécutif et investisseur au sein d’IT Governance Ltd (devenue GRC International plc depuis son introduction en bourse en mars 2018), le fournisseur d’informations numéro un dans la sphère de la cybersécurité.

En 2019, il a été nommé administrateur non exécutif de Cera Care Ltd, un leader des services de soins à domicile reposant sur la technologie.

Il est aujourd’hui président exécutif et grand actionnaire de RWS Holdings plc, dont il a fait l’acquisition avec 3i en 1995 et qu’il a introduite sur l’AIM fin 2003.

Board of Directors

Chairman

Andrew Brode

Career Highlights
  • Executive Chairman, RWS (1995 – Present)
  • Chairman, Learning Technologies Group Plc (2013 – Present)
  • Chairman, Electric Word Plc (2013 – Present)
  • Chairman, Epic Performance Improvements Limited (2008 – Present)
  • Chairman, Atom Content Marketing (1995 – Present)
  • Non-Executive Director, IT Governance (2012 - Present)
  • Non-Executive Director, Vitesse Media (2000 - 2016)
  • Chairman, Reading Room (2005 - 2014)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, Axco Insurance Information Services (1995 - 2010)
  • Chairman, Eclipse Publications (1990-2000)
  • Managing Director / CEO, Croner Publications (Wolters Kluwer UK) (1976-1990)
Qualifications
  • BA Economics and Accounting, University of Manchester
Languages
  • English
  • French
  • German
Key Experience

Andrew entered the business publishing arena as Managing Director of Croner Publications which he built up and sold to Wolters Kluwer. He was subsequently appointed CEO of Wolters Kluwer (UK) plc and expanded this to UK sales of £80 million in the 1980s.

He acquired Eclipse Publications via an MBI in 1990 which became a leading subscription-based journal and conference organizer, being sold to Reed Elsevier in 2000. He was appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of Axco Insurance Information Services by 3i and sold it to Wilmington plc in 2010.

In June 2008 he negotiated the purchase of Epic Group plc, the UK market leader in e-learning from Huveaux plc. Epic listed on AIM in November 2013 as part of Learning Technologies Group plc and named Andrew as its Non-Executive Chairman. He occupied a similar role at Electric Word plc, also AIM listed, until its sale in August 2017. In late 2012 he became a Non-Executive Director and investor in IT Governance Ltd, the leading provider of information in the cyber security space.

Today, he is the Executive Chairman and major shareholder in RWS Holdings plc, which he acquired in 1995 and floated on AIM in late 2003.