Vorstands-mitglied

Chairman

Andrew Brode

Karrierehöhepunkte
  • Executive Chairman, RWS (1995 – heute)
  • Chairman, Learning Technologies Group Plc (2013 – heute)
  • Chairman, Electric Word Plc (2013 – heute)
  • Chairman, Epic Performance Improvements Limited (2008 – heute)
  • Chairman, Atom Content Marketing (1995 – heute)
  • Non-Executive Director, IT Governance (2012 – heute)
  • Non-Executive Director, Vitesse Media (2000 – 2016)
  • Chairman, Reading Room (2005 – 2014)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, Axco Insurance Information Services (1995 – 2010)
  • Chairman, Eclipse Publications (1990 – 2000)
  • Managing Director / CEO, Croner Publications (Wolters Kluwer UK) (1976 – 1990)
Qualifikationen
  • BA Economics and Accounting, University of Manchester
Sprachen
  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Deutsch
Relevante Berufserfahrung

Andrew Brode war im Bereich Business Publishing als Managing Director von Croner Publications tätig. Er baute das Unternehmen auf und verkaufte es an Wolters Kluwer. Anschließend wurde er von Wolters Kluwer (UK) PLC zum CEO ernannt. In den 1980ern erzielte das Unternehmen in Großbritannien unter seiner Regie einen Umsatz von 80 Millionen Pfund.

Durch ein MBI erwarb er 1990 Eclipse Publications, das sich bis zu seinem Verkauf an Reed Elsevier im Jahr 2000 zu einem führenden Anbieter von Zeitschriften-Abonnements und Konferenzorganisator entwickelte. Brode wurde von 3i zum Non-Executive Chairman der Axco Insurance Information Services ernannt und verkaufte es im Jahr 2010 an Wilmington PLC.

Im Juni 2008 verhandelte er den Kauf der Epic Group PLC, des Marktführers in Großbritannien im Bereich E-Learning, von Huveaux PLC. Epic wurde im November 2013 als Teil der Learning Technologies Group PLC am AIM gelistet, und Andrew Brode wurde zu ihrem Non-Executive Chairman ernannt. Bei Electric Word PLC, ebenfalls am AIM gelistet, nahm er bis zum Verkauf im August 2017 eine vergleichbare Rolle ein. Ende 2012 wurde er Non-Executive Director und Investor von IT Governance Ltd. (seit dem Börsengang im März 2018 GRC International PLC), dem führenden Informationsanbieter im Bereich Cybersicherheit.

2019 wurde er zum Non-Executive Director von Cera Care Ltd., einem führenden Technologieunternehmen im Bereich häusliche Pflege, ernannt.

Heute ist Brode Executive Chairman und Großaktionär der RWS Holdings PLC, die er 1995 zusammen mit 3i akquirierte und die Ende 2003 an den AIM ging.

Board of Directors

Chairman

Andrew Brode

Career Highlights
  • Executive Chairman, RWS (1995 – Present)
  • Chairman, Learning Technologies Group Plc (2013 – Present)
  • Chairman, Electric Word Plc (2013 – Present)
  • Chairman, Epic Performance Improvements Limited (2008 – Present)
  • Chairman, Atom Content Marketing (1995 – Present)
  • Non-Executive Director, IT Governance (2012 - Present)
  • Non-Executive Director, Vitesse Media (2000 - 2016)
  • Chairman, Reading Room (2005 - 2014)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, Axco Insurance Information Services (1995 - 2010)
  • Chairman, Eclipse Publications (1990-2000)
  • Managing Director / CEO, Croner Publications (Wolters Kluwer UK) (1976-1990)
Qualifications
  • BA Economics and Accounting, University of Manchester
Languages
  • English
  • French
  • German
Key Experience

Andrew entered the business publishing arena as Managing Director of Croner Publications which he built up and sold to Wolters Kluwer. He was subsequently appointed CEO of Wolters Kluwer (UK) plc and expanded this to UK sales of £80 million in the 1980s.

He acquired Eclipse Publications via an MBI in 1990 which became a leading subscription-based journal and conference organizer, being sold to Reed Elsevier in 2000. He was appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of Axco Insurance Information Services by 3i and sold it to Wilmington plc in 2010.

In June 2008 he negotiated the purchase of Epic Group plc, the UK market leader in e-learning from Huveaux plc. Epic listed on AIM in November 2013 as part of Learning Technologies Group plc and named Andrew as its Non-Executive Chairman. He occupied a similar role at Electric Word plc, also AIM listed, until its sale in August 2017. In late 2012 he became a Non-Executive Director and investor in IT Governance Ltd, the leading provider of information in the cyber security space.

Today, he is the Executive Chairman and major shareholder in RWS Holdings plc, which he acquired in 1995 and floated on AIM in late 2003.