Vorstands-mitglied

Management-Team

Chief Financial Officer

Desmond Glass – Chief Financial Officer

Karrierehöhepunkte
  • RWS Chief Financial Officer (November 2017 bis heute)
  • Chief Financial Officer, GAN Plc (2008 bis November 2017)
  • Senior Finance Director, Rodale International (Oktober 2002 bis März 2007)
  • VP Finance, PredictIt.com (August 1999 bis Juli 2001)
  • M&A Analyst / Financial Controller, PriMedia Inc (May 1996 – August 1999)
  • Senior Internal Audit, ABC (Oktober 1994 bis Mai 1996)
  • Senior – Audit Practice, Deloitte LLP (1990–1994)
Qualifikationen
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA), Imperial College London
  • Bachelor of Commerce, University College Dublin
  • Chartered Accountant, Deloitte
Verantwortungsbereich

Chief Financial Officer: Ist für alle Aspekte der globalen Finanzfunktion verantwortlich und unterstützt den CEO, den Vorstand und das Führungsteam bei allen wesentlichen wirtschaftlichen und strategischen Initiativen.

Relevante Berufserfahrung

Führungskraft mit langjähriger Erfahrung: Desmond Glass verfügt über eine fast 20-jährige Erfahrung in leitenden Finanzfunktionen bei international und in verschiedensten Branchen tätigen Unternehmen mit Sitz in Großbritannien und den USA. Er spielte eine zentrale Rolle bei der Entwicklung des Internet-Start-ups GAN und bei dessen Börsengang im November 2013. Anschließend verbesserte er das Marktprofil des Unternehmens bei bereits existierenden Aktionären und der breiteren Investorengemeinschaft.

Erfahrung am Alternative Investment Market (AIM): Desmond Glass war als CFO von GAN PLC maßgeblich daran beteiligt, das Unternehmen für dessen erfolgreichen Börsengang am AIM im November 2013 vorzubereiten, und hat anschließend den Betrieb und die Lieferfähigkeit des Unternehmens in den USA und in Europa gestärkt.

Gestaltung und Umsetzung der Finanzstrategie: Bei GAN PLC übernahm Desmond Glass die finanzielle Führung: Er setzte die Strategie für den Eintritt in den US-Markt um und spielte bei der Optimierung des Betriebs und der Lieferfähigkeit in den USA und in Europa eine wesentliche Rolle. Während seiner Zeit bei Rodale International gestaltete Desmond Glass die Finanzstrategie des internationalen Portfolios der Joint Ventures und Lizenznehmern dieses marktführenden Unternehmens im Bereich Gesundheits- und Wellnessmedien und setzte diese um.

Verbände
  • Fellow des Institute of Chartered Accountants in Irland

Board of Directors

Management Team

Chief Financial Officer

Desmond Glass

Career Highlights
  • RWS Chief Financial Officer (November 2017 – Present)
  • Chief Financial Officer, GAN Plc (2008 – November 2017)
  • Senior Finance Director, Rodale International (October 2002 – March 2007)
  • VP Finance, PredictIt.com (August 1999 – July 2001)
  • Mergers and Acquisitions Analyst / Financial Controller, Primedia Inc (May 1996 – August 1999)
  • Senior Internal Audit, ABC (October 1994 – May 1996)
  • Senior – Audit Practice, Deloitte LLP (1990-1994)
Qualifications
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA), Imperial College London
  • Bachelor of Commerce, University College Dublin
  • Chartered Accountant, Deloitte
Scope of Role

Chief Financial Officer: responsible for all aspects of the global finance function and supports the CEO, Board and Executive team on all key commercial and strategic initiatives.

Key Experience

Highly experienced leader: Desmond has almost 20 years’ experience in senior finance roles across a range of sectors in UK and US headquartered businesses with international operations. He had a central role in GAN’s development from internet start-up to its IPO in November 2013, and subsequently increasing the company’s market profile with both existing shareholders and the wider investment community.

Alternative Investment Market (AIM) experience: as CFO for GAN plc, Desmond was instrumental in preparing the company for its successful AIM public listing in November 2013, and subsequently expanding the company’s operations and delivery capability across the US and Europe.

Finance strategy design and delivery: at GAN plc Desmond took the financial lead in driving the US market entry strategy and played a key role in expanding the company’s operations and delivery across the US and Europe. During his time at Rodale International, Desmond took on the role of shaping and delivering the financial strategy of the international portfolio of joint ventures and licensees of this market leading health and wellness media company.

Associations
  • Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland