Management-Team

Chief Operating Officer

Joe Lugo – Chief Operating Officer

Karrierehöhepunkte
  • RWS Chief Operating Officer (April 2018 bis heute)
  • Chief Operating Officer, RWS Life Sciences (2016 bis April 2018)
  • Chief Financial Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi Australien (2014–2015)
  • Chief Financial Officer, Naked Communications (2012–2014)
Qualifikationen
  • Lizenzierter CPA
  • MBA International Business, Pace University
Verantwortungsbereich

Chief Operating Officer: trägt Verantwortung für die Identifizierung und Umsetzung von Best Practices im gesamten Konzern zur Förderung eines rentablen Wachstums. In diesem Rahmen ist Joe Lugo verantwortlich für die Ermittlung und das Management von Unternehmenskäufen sowie für die erfolgreiche Integration dieser Unternehmen in das operative Geschäft von RWS.

Relevante Berufserfahrung

Führungskraft mit starker wirtschaftlicher Ausrichtung: Durch seine weitreichende Erfahrung in einer Vielzahl von Branchen ist Joe Lugo in sämtlichen Aspekten von Kunden- und Geschäftsverhandlungen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen, Unternehmensumstrukturierungen und Systemimplementierungen hochqualifiziert.

Ergebnisorientiert: Zu Joe Lugo Stärken zählen Finanzmanagement, technisches Accounting und Compliance in Verbindung mit einer operativ-disziplinierten Herangehensweise an die strategische Planung, die Umsatzgenerierung und Kostenoptimierung.

Proaktiv: Joe Lugo verfügt über herausragende zwischenmenschliche und kommunikative Fähigkeiten, ist praxisorientiert und liebt das Multitasking, die Teambildung und die Arbeit in schnelllebigen Umgebungen.

Management Team

Chief Operating Officer

Joe Lugo

Career Highlights
  • RWS Chief Operating Officer (April 2018 – Present)
  • Chief Operating Officer, RWS Life Sciences (2016 – April 2018)
  • Chief Financial Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi Australia (2014 – 2015)
  • Chief Financial Officer, Naked Communications (2012 – 2014)
Qualifications
  • Licensed CPA
  • MBA International Business, Pace University
Scope of Role

Chief Operating Officer: responsible for the identification and implementation of operational best practices across the Group to drive profitable growth. As part of this agenda, Joe is responsible for identifying and managing corporate acquisitions and ensuring their successful integration into RWS’s operations.

Key Experience

Commercially focused executive: with extensive experience in a variety of industries, Joe is highly skilled in all facets of client and commercial negotiations as well as M&A, company restructures and systems implementations across multiple geographies.

Results-oriented: Joe’s strengths include financial management, technical accounting and compliance coupled with an operationally-disciplined approach to strategic planning, revenue generation and cost optimization.

Proactive leader: with excellent people and communication skills, Joe enjoys taking a "hands-on" approach, multi-tasking, building teams and working in fast-paced environments.