Board of Directors

Non-Executive Director

Lara Boro – Non-Executive Director

Karrierehöhepunkte
  • RWS – Non-Executive Director (September 2017 bis heute)
  • CEO / Group Managing Director/Managing Director, Informa Business Intelligence (BI) (2014 bis heute)
  • Strategy Director/CEO MENA/CEO International, Emap/Ascential PLC (2007 bis 2013)
  • Head of Strategy, M&A and Commercial Development, CPA Global (2003 bis 2007)
  • Head of E-commerce/Head of Commercial Development, FT.com, Pearson (2000-2007)
Qualifikationen
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA), INSEAD
  • BSc Economics and Business, UCLA
  • Non-Executive Director’s Diploma, Financial Times
Sprachen
  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Arabisch
  • Kroatisch
  • Deutsch
Relevante Berufserfahrung

Bewährte Führungskraft im Bereich Commercial Development: Lara Boro trat Informa im Jahr 2014 als Mitglied eines neuen Führungsteams bei, um eine Richtungsänderung im Bereich Business Intelligence (BI) herbeizuführen, und kurbelte das Wachstum innerhalb von 18 Monaten erfolgreich an. Lara Boro trägt nun die Ergebnisverantwortung für ein Portfolio von Business-Intelligence-Vermögenswerten im Wert von 200 Mio. GBP.

Internationales Fachwissen: Lara Boro ist verantwortlich für über 1000 Mitarbeiter in Europa, den USA und der Asien-Pazifik-Region. Während ihrer Zeit bei Ascential PLC expandierte das Unternehmen unter ihrer Führung in die MENA-Region, nach China, Indien und Brasilien.

Leitung M&A: Seit der 1,2-Mrd.-USD-Akquisition des US-amerikanischen Unternehmens Penton Media durch Informa im Jahr 2016 ist Lara Boro ein zentrales Mitglied des Führungsteams, das für die Integration der Vermögenswerte von Penton verantwortlich ist. Davor hatte Lara Boro verschiedene Positionen in den Bereichen Strategie, M&A and Commercial Development für CPA Global (IP-Dienste), Pearson (the FT), MasterCard (Mondex electronic cash) und Lloyd’s of London (Equitas project) inne.

Board of Directors

Non-Executive Director

Lara Boro

Career Highlights
  • RWS - Non-Executive Director (September 2017 – Present)
  • Group Managing Director / Managing Director, Informa Business Intelligence (BI) (2014 – Present)
  • Strategy Director / CEO MENA / CEO International, Emap/Ascential Plc (2007 – 2013)
  • Head of Strategy / M&A and Commercial Development, CPA Global (2003-2007)
  • Head of E-commerce / Head of Commercial Development, FT.com, Pearson (2000-2007)
Qualifications
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA), INSEAD
  • BSc Economics and Business, UCLA
  • Non-Executive Director’s Diploma, Financial Times
Languages
  • English
  • French
  • Arabic
  • Croatian
  • German
Key Experience

Proven leader in commercial development: Lara joined Informa in 2014 as part of a new executive team to turnaround the Business Intelligence (BI) division and successfully returned it to growth in 18 months. Lara now has full P&L responsibility for a £200m portfolio of business intelligence assets.

International expertise: Lara currently manages over 1000 colleagues based in Europe, the USA and APAC. During her time at Ascential Plc she led the business’s international expansion into MENA, China, India and Brazil.

M&A leadership: following Informa’s $1.2bn acquisition of U.S. based Penton Media in 2016, Lara has been a key member of the leadership team integrating Penton’s assets. Prior to Informa, Lara held strategy, M&A and commercial development roles for CPA Global (IP services), Pearson (the FT), MasterCard (Mondex electronic cash) and Lloyd’s of London (Equitas project).