社会

为了在市场中有效竞争,RWS 必须具备吸引、招募和留住优秀人才的优势。我们的活动高度依赖全球所有员工和自由译员的能力、奉献和热情,以满足客户对卓越质量、及时交付和有效产品解决方案的需求。我们的目标是成为我们每个主要经营地区和市场的优秀雇主。

概述

新冠肺炎疫情在 2021 财年继续带来重大挑战,但也提供许多机会,让我们可以在前一年确立的积极的新工作方式的基础上,不断测试和学习新的合作方式。维护安全的工作环境,确保员工身心健康,这仍然是集团的一个明确优先事项,我们还设法启动多项新的员工计划,通常利用最佳部门计划改善 RWS 的整体环境。

社区

我们提供一个积极的计划,为员工提议的慈善机构提供慈善支持。我们还通过与学校和大学合作积极促进外语学习,包括 RWS 校园计划、与曼彻斯特大学、Urban Synergy 和 Outward Bound 信托基金合作的 RWS 奖学金计划。其他合作伙伴包括 Street Business School、让饥民不再受饿、Brighter Children 和 St Wilfrid's Centre。
了解更多

客户

RWS 致力提供满足和/或超越客户期望的服务来满足客户的需求。客户依赖我们的专业知识、诚信和创造力,帮助他们克服翻译挑战,并在全球环境中推动业务蓬勃发展。我们的员工意识到他们在实现这一目标方面所发挥的作用,这体现在改进和优化现有流程和控制措施上。
了解更多

供应链

RWS 承诺采用道德和负责任的采购实践,与坚守和我们同样的公平和诚实原则,承诺维持令人满意的工作条件的供应商合作,并完全遵守运营所在地区的所有法律要求,以及劳动、健康和安全标准。
了解更多

Social

To compete effectively in our markets, it is critical that RWS is well positioned to attract, recruit and retain the best people. Our activities are highly reliant upon the skills, dedication and passion of all of our employees and freelancers around the world, who we rely upon to meet our clients’ demands for excellent quality, timely delivery and effective product solutions. We aim to be a destination employer in every one of our key operating territories and markets.

Overview

The Covid-19 pandemic continued to present significant challenges in FY21, but also ongoing opportunities to test and learn new ways of operating together, building on positive new ways of working established the previous year. Ensuring a safe work environment for our people, both physically and psychologically, remained a clear priority for the Group, and we also found good opportunities to start a number of new people initiatives, often leveraging the best divisional programmes to the advantage of RWS as a whole.

Community

We provide an active programme of charitable support to charities proposed by our employees. We also promote foreign language learning actively through school and university partnership programmes including the RWS Campus, the RWS Scholarship Programme with the University of Manchester, Urban Synergy and the Outward Bound Trust. Other partnerships have included the Street Business School, Food for the Hungry, Brighter Children and St Wilfrid's Centre.
Learn more

Clients

RWS strives to satisfy its clients’ needs by providing services that meet and/or exceed their expectations. Our clients rely on our expertise, integrity and creativity to help them overcome their translation challenges and keep their businesses moving forward in a global environment. Our employees are aware of the role they play in achieving this which is reflected in improving and optimising existing processes and controls.
Learn more

Supply chain

RWS is committed to ethical and responsible sourcing and working with vendors who share common principles of fair and honest trading, demonstrate a commitment to maintaining satisfactory working conditions, and comply fully with all legal requirements and with the labour, health and safety standards of those regions in which operations take place.
Learn more