可持续性

我们的企业可持续发展政策涵括经营方式、员工、客户、供应商、社区以及周围的环境。我们的企业可持续发展承诺以我们的价值观为基础,旨在不断改善我们的经济、社会和环境表现。
阅读企业可持续发展政策声明

UNGC 和 SDG

RWS 于 2020 年加入了联合国全球契约倡议,这是一个发展、实施和披露负责任商业活动的自愿领导平台。我们通过实现具体的目标来兑现可持续发展承诺,这些目标是我们行动、业务和声誉的基础,并与联合国可持续发展目标 (SDG) 相一致。我们于 2021 年 6 月提交了第一份进展通报报告。
阅读进展通报报告

相关方参与

RWS 框架中有三个不同等级的相关方,其中客户、员工和投资者是集团的核心相关方。在我们的决策过程中,反馈非常重要,它使我们能够更好地发展可持续发展策略的四大支柱。

可持续发展的四大支柱

RWS 将可持续发展目标和行动融入到四大支柱中。我们确定了与 SDG 一致的主要目标,制定了一套政策和指南来支持我们的活动,同时致力改进我们在每个领域的行动和报告。
了解更多

重要性分析

RWS 讨论并审查了关键相关方关注的领域,然后根据重要性排序并确定优先级。参与是指对超过 80% 的股东、超过 20% 的关键客户和超过 80% 的供应商进行环境、社会和企业管治 (ESG) 重要性调查,以及全年出席会议。我们还首次开展集团全体员工敬业度调查,结果令我们深受鼓舞。80% 的受访者认为 RWS 致力履行其 ESG 职责。

我们的 ESG 重要性调查和讨论发现,客户服务、网络安全、人力资本以及多元化和包容性是尤其重要的优先事项。我们还将知识资本管理纳入矩阵,因为收购 SDL 后,集团的产品范围显著扩大。 

该矩阵按重要性依次列出这些问题。

  1. 生物多样性影响——旨在保护物种和生态系统的实践。 
  2. 气候变化和自然资源管理——旨在减少能源消耗和温室气体排放的承诺和实践。

  1. 健康和安全——旨在保证员工健康和安全的实践。
  2. 人力资本实践——旨在吸引、支持和留住熟练员工的实践。
  3. 平等、多元化和包容性——为所有员工提供公平的机会、认可、待遇和薪酬。

  1. 人权——旨在促进和保护我们(包括供应商)运营中的人权的实践。 
  2. 社区影响——我们的运营对当地社区的影响和两者的关系。

  1. 风险管理——风险评估和管理程序。 
  2. 企业管治——公司运营所依据的规则、实践和流程。 
  3. 知识资本管理——用于保护知识资本的策略。 
  4. 数据隐私、网络安全和保护——用于保护数据和基础设施的策略。 
  5. 创新——开发服务的创新。 
  6. 客户满意度——我们服务和客户体验的整体表现。 
  7. 经济绩效——与增长和利润率相关的战略目标。 
  8. 财务透明度——及时、有意义和可靠地披露我们的业绩。 
  9. 声誉风险——关于我们的形象和信誉的策略。 
  10. 商业道德——我们运营和制定决策所依据的诚信和责任。 
  11. 贿赂和腐败——RWS 的政策是按照最严格的专业和道德标准开展业务。 
  12. 相关方参与——与相关方开展对话并取得他们的承诺。

可持续会计准则委员会披露

RWS 选择根据可持续会计准则委员会 (SASB) 标准披露可持续发展主题和某些会计指标,从而改进其可持续发展报告。SASB 标准由价值报告基金会维护,该基金会是一家全球性非营利组织,提供一整套资源,旨在帮助企业和投资者共同了解企业价值。 

我们选择的报告符合 SASB 专业及商业服务行业标准,其中包括以下披露主题:

Sustainability

Our corporate sustainability policy encompasses the way we do business and interact with our people, our clients, our suppliers, our communities and the environment around us. Our commitment to corporate sustainability which is underpinned by our values, aims to deliver continual improvement in our economic, social and environmental performance.
Read Corporate Sustainability Policy statement

UNGC and SDGs

In 2020 RWS joined the United Nations Global Compact initiative, a voluntary leadership platform for the development, implementation and disclosure of responsible business practices. Our commitment to sustainability is channelled through specific goals which underpin our actions, operations and reputation and are aligned with the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). We submitted our first Communication on Progress report in June 2021.
Read Communication on Progress Report

Stakeholder engagement

We recognise three distinct levels of RWS stakeholders in our framework, with our clients, employees and investors being the central stakeholders for the Group. Feedback is important during our decision-making processes and enables us to better develop the four pillars of our sustainability strategy.

Four pillars of sustainability

RWS has mapped its sustainability goals and actions to four pillars. We have identified primary goals aligned to the SDGs, have established a set of policies and guidelines to underpin our activities, whilst looking to improve our actions and reporting in each of the areas.
Learn more

Materiality analysis

RWS discussed and reviewed areas of concern for key stakeholders before ranking and prioritising them in terms of materiality to the RWS Group. Engagement included an environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) Materiality survey which went to over 80% of our shareholders, over 20% of our key clients, and over 80% of our suppliers, as well as attending meetings throughout the year. We also, for the first time, ran a group-wide employee engagement survey and we were very encouraged with the results. 80% of respondents believe RWS is committed to its responsibilities surrounding ESG.

Our ESG materiality survey and discussions identified that client services, cyber security, human capital, and diversity and inclusion are particularly high priorities. We have also included intellectual capital management within our matrix as following the acquisition of SDL the Group now has a significantly enhanced product range. 

The matrix ranks the materiality of issues raised.

Environment

  1. Biodiversity impacts — practices to preserve species and ecosystems. 
  2. Climate change and natural resource management — commitment and practices for the reduction of energy consumption and GHG emissions.

People

  1. Health and safety — practices to guarantee our employees’ health and safety.
  2. Human capital practices — practices to attract, support and retain skilled employees.
  3. Equality, diversity and inclusion — fair opportunities, recognition, treatment and remuneration for all employees.

Community

  1. Human rights — practices to promote and protect human rights in our operations, including suppliers. 
  2. Community impacts — impacts on and relations with local communities in which we operate.

Governance

  1. Risk management — risk assessment and management procedures. 
  2. Corporate governance — rules, practices and processes by which our company is run. 
  3. Intellectual capital management — strategy to protect our intellectual capital. 
  4. Data privacy, cyber security and protection — strategy to protect our data and infrastructure. 
  5. Innovation — innovation for developing our services. 
  6. Client satisfaction — overall performance of our services and client experience. 
  7. Economic performance — strategic objectives linked to growth and margin. 
  8. Financial transparency — timely, meaningful and reliable disclosures about our performance. 
  9. Reputation risk — strategy regarding our image and credibility. 
  10. Business ethics — integrity and responsibility by which we run our operations and make decisions. 
  11. Bribery and corruption — it is the policy of RWS to conduct its business in accordance with the highest professional and ethical standards. 
  12. Stakeholder engagement — dialogue and commitment with our stakeholders.

Sustainability Accounting Standards Board Disclosure

RWS has chosen to evolve its sustainability reporting by disclosing sustainability topics and certain accounting metrics in line with the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) Standards. SASB Standards are maintained under the auspices of the Value Reporting Foundation, a global non-profit organisation that offers a comprehensive suite of resources designed to help businesses and investors develop a shared understanding of enterprise value. 

Our choice of reports conform with the SASB Standard for the Professional & Commercial Services industry, which includes the following disclosure topics: