多样性和包容性

作为一个充满活力、全球多元化社区的一员,我们知道,人才多样性会带来巨大的价值。这种认可和颂扬多样性的邀请文化,使员工能够充分发挥潜力,施展所长,这是公司立足的根本,也是我们成功的关键。

在 2021 财年,我们在以下备受员工广泛关注的领域确定了专门的集团级支柱:

  • 文化 
  • 种族
  • LGBT+ 
  • 残疾人 
  • 福祉 
  • RWS 女性 
 

这些小组的目的是找到相关策略以满足每个小组报告的集体利益,从而推动敬业度,并随着时间的推移提高小组的代表性、发言权和贡献/影响力。

我们知道,在改善所有领域中少数群体的代表性方面还很多工作要做。在 2021 财年,我们首次尝试在 RWS 中建立人口基线,并制定全面的集团多样化和包容性计划。

性别收入差距

我们已开始实施抽查,以检查各个样本职系的相对薪酬,到目前为止,我们感到满意的是,在世界各地的办事处中,同一职系的员工获得的薪酬符合当地物价水平,没有特别不利的性别收入差距趋势。但是,考虑到所有职位,我们知道我们的男女员工之间确实存在普遍的收入差距。
阅读报告

我们仍然致力随着时间的推移消除这一普遍差距,主要是通过招聘和培训计划,使更多的女性担任以技术为导向的角色,并培养更多的女性担任管理和领导角色。 

2021 年,女性在 RWS 技术岗位上的招聘比例为 25%。虽然这一比例高于外部市场同类职位的比例,但鉴于全球专业技术类女性人数相对较少(19%,资源来源:科技女性榜),我们期望将来能够达到 50%。

Diversity and inclusion

Being part of a vibrant, globally diverse community, we know that tremendous value is gained from people’s differences. An inviting culture that recognises and celebrates diversity enables people to reach their maximum potential and be their best, which is fundamental to us and critical to our success.

In FY21 we established dedicated group-wide pillars in the following areas, each of which emerged naturally as areas of broad-based employee interest:

  • Culture 
  • Ethnicity
  • LGBT+ 
  • Persons with disabilities 
  • Well-being 
  • Women at RWS 
 

The purpose of these groups is to identify strategies for meeting the collective interests reported by each group, thereby driving engagement and increasing the representation, voice and contribution/influence of that group over time.

We know there is more to be done to improve the representation of minority groups across all areas, and in FY21 for the first time we sought to establish a demographic baseline across RWS along with a comprehensive Group diversity and inclusion plan.

Gender pay gap

We have started implementing spot checks to examine relative pay in various sample job families, and so far we are comfortable that individuals in the same job families are paid within a reasonable local range in offices around the world, with no particular adverse trend by gender. However, taking all roles into consideration we know that we do have a general pay gap between male and female employees.
Read report

We remain fully committed to addressing this general gap over time, principally through recruitment and training initiatives aimed at bringing more women into technology-oriented roles and developing more women into management and leadership roles. 

In 2021 females accounted for 25% our hires within RWS technology roles. While this is a higher proportion than what the external market typically achieves in this area, given the relatively low number of women in the technology profession globally (19% - source Women in Tech), naturally 50% would be our ideal.