可持续发展的四大支柱

2015 年 9 月,联合国全体 193 个成员国通过了一项为全人类实现更美好未来的计划,为在今后 15 年消除贫穷、不平等、不公正和气候变化铺平了道路。可持续发展目标作为《2030 年可持续发展议程》的一部分获得通过,其中包括 17 个主要目标,如消除贫穷和饥饿、应对气候变化、支持体面工作条件、建立可持续城市和社区,以及 169 个次要目标。 

实现这些目标需要社会所有部门团结一心,我们每个人在这一进程中都扮演着重要角色。作为承诺的一部分,我们已开始将业务策略和愿景与可持续发展主要目标和次要目标结合起来,以推动变革、发展合作伙伴关系和实施最佳报告实践。

环境

  • 通过提供基于环境最佳实践的政策和管理系统,我们确保积极预防和限制我们运营对气候变化和环境造成的潜在影响。
  • 我们积极采用可再生能源,并优化办公室的 LED 和运动照明,以提高能效。 
  • 我们拥有一个“绿色议程”内联网,并举办宣传日,让员工更加了解气候变化,我们能够和正在做些什么来减轻风险,并减少气候变化对我们同事和业务的影响。 
  • 我们建立了由员工领导的环境团队,建议并采取行动改善当地的环境。 
  • RWS 基本在办公室提供商业服务,很少接触有害和危险材料。尽管如此,我们还是制定了严格的控制措施来管理、处理、储存和处置有害和危险物质,以根据当地的准则和法规尽可能降低环境释放风险。
  • 我们提供创新服务,不损害客户业务所在社区的环境。
了解更多

我们的员工

  • 创造良好的工作条件,以支持有效的健康和安全方案、不歧视原则以及人权和劳工权利。
  • 员工的健康和安全至关重要,因此我们会定期审查和监控我们的运营;RWS 承诺竭力维护健全的健康和安全政策。
  • 在新冠肺炎病毒疫情期间,所有员工都在家办公了一段时间。执行团队通过虚拟会议和增强型集团内联网定期与全球员工沟通,提供有关如何在家办公的信息和建议,以确保团队的身心健康。
  • 提供良好的职业和专业发展机会,并使所有 RWS 员工都能发挥其潜力,从而使集团能够留住和吸引才华横溢的专业人士。
  • 根据集团的平等、多样性和包容性政策,在团队中培养多样性。
  • 培训专业人员以提高现有技能和发展新能力。我们为同事创造良好的工作环境,鼓励创新并提供资源促进创新。
了解更多

我们的社区

  • 作为一家对社会负责的公司,我们积极参与经营所在社区的当地事务。 
  • RWS 面临的风险是未来语言服务专家的储备我们采取措施鼓励青年人学习语言,并考虑从事语言专业。通过这种方式,我们希望能够帮助培养和发展优秀的新译员,推动行业蓬勃发展。 
  • RWS 的所有公司赞助均符合集团的慈善捐赠、赞助和募捐政策,旨在促进来自非特权背景的年轻人学习语言。 
  • 我们已将 SDL Foundation 更名为 RWS Foundation,目前正在整合所有慈善计划,并审查基金会的契约和宗旨。 
  • 我们通过以客户为导向的策略,以密切沟通为基础,了解和预测客户的需求,并通过供应商网络满足他们的期望,从而专注于业务发展。
  • 语言在帮助客户找到拯救生命的药物和设备,以及与其客户进行沟通方面起着至关重要的作用,因此我们致力建设一个更好、更健康、联系更紧密的社会。
了解更多

强大的管控

  • RWS 制定了一套公司规则、政策和流程,定义了我们当前的企业管治模式,并确保从优秀管治的角度看待我们的长期愿景。 
  • 我们的商业道德承诺由董事会通过首席执行官和首席财务官进行管理,通过企业管治准则和相关政策以确保在所有团队和地区中落实道德行为,所有这些政策都可以在集团的内联网上看到。 
  • 我们确保向所有部门、供应商和承包商披露我们的《企业管治准则》并促进他们遵守。 
  • RWS 对腐败采取零容忍政策,因此我们要求供应商和合作伙伴遵守专业诚实的商业惯例。(符合英国 2010 年《反贿赂法》)。 
  • 我们以道德、创新、安全和环保准则为指导,持续改进服务和业务管理,并在所有团队和地区实施高质量程序,以此维护我们作为值得信赖的业务合作伙伴的声誉。 
  • 我们制定自己的投资者关系策略,旨在确保遵守法律和市场惯例责任。 
  • 我们与相关方和潜在相关方保持清晰的沟通,以便快速有效地响应他们的要求。 
了解更多

Four pillars of sustainability

In September 2015, all 193 Member States of the United Nations adopted a plan for achieving a better future for all, laying out a path over the next 15 years to combat poverty, inequality and injustice, and climate change. The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) have been adopted as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and are comprised of 17 goals, such as the elimination of poverty and hunger, fighting climate change, supporting decent work conditions, and creating sustainable cities and communities, and 169 targets. 

Fulfilling these ambitions will take an unprecedented effort by all sectors in society, and we all have an important role in the process. As part of our commitment, we have started aligning our business strategies and vision with the Sustainable Development Goals and Targets, driving change, developing partnerships, and implementing best reporting practices.

Environment

  • By providing policies and management systems based on environmental best practices, we ensure active prevention and limitation of potential impacts on climate change and the environment caused by our operations.
  • We are moving to renewable energy where possible, and optimising LED and motion lighting in offices to improve energy efficiency. 
  • We have a Green Agenda intranet and hold awareness days to increase understanding of climate change, what we can and are doing to mitigate risks, and reduce its impact on our colleagues and operations. 
  • We have established employee-led environment teams to suggest and action local initiatives to improve the environment. 
  • RWS is an office-based business services operation and has little exposure to harmful and hazardous materials. Nevertheless, we have defined strict controls to manage, handle, store and dispose of harmful and hazardous substances to minimise the environmental release-risks according to local guidelines and regulations.
  • We provide innovative services which are delivered in a manner which does not compromise the environmental impact of our clients’ operations in the communities where they operate.
Learn more

Our people

  • Foster working conditions which support effective health and safety programmes, non- discrimination principles as well as human and labour rights.
  • Health and Safety for our employees is extremely important and our operations are therefore reviewed and monitored regularly; RWS is committed at the highest level to a robust health and safety policy.
  • During the Covid-19 pandemic, our staff have worked from home for various periods of time. The Executive Team has been in regular communication with employees globally, both through virtual meetings and through an enhanced group intranet which has provided information and advice on how to cope with working from home to ensure the mental and physical well-being of our teams.
  • Provide an environment that allows good career and professional-development opportunities and enables all RWS employees to fulfil their potential, therefore allowing the Group to retain and attract highly talented professionals.
  • Foster diversity among our teams based on the Group’s Equality, Diversity and Inclusion policy.
  • Train our professionals to improve existing skills and develop new capacities. We create a working environment for colleagues that nurtures innovation and provides the resources to facilitate this.
Learn more

Our communities

  • As a socially responsible company, we are an active and positive participant in local matters in the communities in which we operate. 
  • A risk to RWS is the future availability of linguists. We have taken steps to encourage young people to study languages and consider a career in the language profession. In this way we hope to be able to help in the growth and development of tomorrow’s industry leading translators. 
  • All of RWS’s corporate sponsorship is in line with the Group’s Charitable Giving, Sponsorship and Collections policy and is aimed towards promoting the learning of languages by young people from non-privileged backgrounds. 
  • We have renamed the SDL Foundation the RWS Foundation and we are in the process of consolidating all of our philanthropic initiatives and reviewing the Foundations’ Deed and purpose. 
  • We focus our business through a client-oriented strategy based on close communication enabling us to understand and foresee our clients’ needs and fulfil their expectations, supported by our network of suppliers.
  • We enable a better, healthier, more connected society as language plays a critical element in helping our clients find life-saving drugs and equipment as well as communicate with their clients.
Learn more

Strong governance

  • RWS has established a set of corporate rules, policies and processes that define our current corporate governance model and ensure our long-term vision is seen through the lens of excellent governance. 
  • Our commitment to business ethics is managed by the Board through the CEO and the CFO to ensure ethical behaviour is integrated across all our teams and geographies through our Corporate Governance Code and associated policies, which are all visible on the Group’s intranet. 
  • We ensure disclosure and promote observance of our Corporate Governance Code across all divisions, suppliers and contractors. 
  • RWS has a zero tolerance against corruption policy, and therefore we require suppliers and partners to observe professional and honest business practices. (Aligned to the UK’s Bribery Act 2010). 
  • We maintain our reputation as a trusted business partner through continual improvement of our services and business management through ethics, innovation, safety and environmentally sympathetic conduct, and the implementation of high-quality procedures across all teams and geographies. 
  • We develop our own investor relations strategy that aims to ensure compliance with legal and market practice responsibilities. 
  • We maintain clear communication channels with stakeholders and potential stakeholders to provide quick and effective responses to their requirements. 
Learn more